Time to turn your screen away from prying eyes…

…because the next chapter of Pretty Kitty is now up!  And I know you don’t want your family and friends cottoning onto the fact that you read smutty fan fiction, so I suggest you take a powder and go read somewhere private.  Not that this instalment is smutty, I just mean in principle.

We’re getting down to the wire now, folks.  I hate to say it, but the end is in sight.  It’ll take a few more months to hammer it all out, but I already know that we’re getting close.  I honestly feel like I’ll be laying a friend to rest when I finally finish.  I’ve been thinking about this story every day since I started it.  I guess I’ll have to start new ones, but that’s terrifying!  I’m too old to get back out on the scene!  I don’t want to be single thinking up new story lines!  It’s a wasteland out there!

Anywho, I’m fine.  Here’s the latest.

Love to you all.

Pretty Kitty- Chapter 56

4 comments on “Time to turn your screen away from prying eyes…

  1. meridiean says:

    *glances at watch* I’ll give ya a week, maybe two max, after ending PK to get going on your newest one…if you haven’t started with the thinking and the plotting already… Stay with fanfics…the water’s fine! 😀

  2. msbuffy says:

    I have great faith in your filthy – oops – I mean, vivid imagination that you will be able to create yet another wonderful & amazing plot to keep us mesmerized for quite some time! Too old? Honey, if you can pump out all these to chapters to PK in the rest of my lifetime, you surely have time for another great one! My gnarly hands are still typing (some days), though that box of Dragon software is looking more attractive by the hour. I’m refusing to give in.

  3. Thanks so much for adding me to your notification list. I wish I could quantify for you how much gratification your fine writing has brought me, and I really hope you continue to use and develop your considerable gifts. Many fine writers have contributed to the fan fiction library but your innate grasp of character and depth of delineation are truly unique. As your popularity attests, even those of us who are not very insightful can recognize true giftedness when we see it.

    I never managed to commiserate with you when you mentioned about hostile or inappropriate readers’ comments. A flier in my office posed ” One in every 29 people is bipolar. How many have you seen today?” So with your vast readership you statistically must have some disturbed bodies reading your work and should view it with humor, as a sign that you have “made it”.

    Keep writing !

    CW (aka edwardspassion )

  4. redjane12 says:

    What can I say, your fans believe in you… Perhaps you can start a contest in which authors / readers nominate stories that were never finished but were amazing and you can, I don’t know, adopt them, foster them, corrupt them (with consent and all of course)…

Leave a Reply

