Curtains, folks.

Once again, to my dearest buddies,

Well, this is it.  The final chapter of Pretty Kitty.  I still can’t believe it.  After so many years, I don’t even want to post this chapter.  I keep thinking, “No, I should hang onto it.  Polish it a little more.  Make sure it’s just right, because maybe I didn’t write it as well as I could have.  Or maybe it’s all wrong and I should just keep going!”  But no.  It’s time and I know it.  The story is exactly how I wanted it to end.  In fact, I wrote the outline for this chapter almost a year ago.  I’m just in shock that the day has finally arrived where I have to post it. 

Looking back, this was just supposed to be a one-shot after the end of season three had left me hungry.  I got 23 whole reviews for it.  So I wrote a little more.  And a little more.  Until nearly 4 years later and I can’t believe how many chapters.  Had I known it would turn into such a ridiculously complicated yarn, I would have given it a better name.  Oh well.  Pretty Kitty it’ll stay. 

To all of you, every last one, thank you from the tips of my toes.  You don’t understand how wonderful and important you made me feel.  When I was a foreigner in a new country with no job and nothing to do.  When I was doodling in a new fandom that I didn’t even think I’d make a dent in.  When I was pregnant, and kinda depressed, and feeling a little lonely, this story gave me purpose.

You’ve become my friends.  My partners in Eric-related crime.  And recently, my army.  (I’ll update you guys on that front very soon.)

I love you.  Holla back. 

Chapter 60

 

 

 

7 comments on “Curtains, folks.

  1. I can’t believe it’s over ;( It was a beautiful ending to a beautiful story. Thank you so much for sharing it with us!

  2. theladykt says:

    noooooooo I dont want it to end……………………. 😦

  3. msbuffy says:

    I hit the “Like” button, but it makes me sad because I really DON’T like that this is the last chapter of this story, There! I said it. All stories must end though, and it’s time to face that, As grown-ups. we know this, but it doesn’t mean have to like it. Just don’t let this be last we hear from you because I would miss you far, far, FAR more than your story.

    You know where I am. Holla anytime!

    Love you, too, Lady!

    • ficlit78 says:

      I know, and I don’t want to stop but there’s another part of my life now, full of jobs and kids, which wasn’t the case before. I used to have all the time in the world, now I have maybe three hours to myself, and it’s spent in a TV stupor. Anyway, smooches, girl. Maybe the muse will bite me again soon!

  4. chileah says:

    I can’t believe it’s ending. wow! I absolutely loved the trip you took us on.

Leave a Reply

